Annual General Meeting 2013



To be held at : The Bell Inn, High Street, Bovingdon, Herts HP3 0HP

Monday 19 May 2014

Commencing : 7.30 p.m. for 8.00 p.m.

In accordance with the Rules of the Breakspear Riding Club, all Officers and Members of the Committee retire automatically at the end of the Club year.

The Constitution allows for a Chairman, Secretary, Treasurer and 11 members of the Committee.

Should you wish to propose any member of the Club for any of the Offices mentioned, please forward their name to me, signed by the person concerned, indicating that they are willing to serve in the position for which they are being nominated and counter-signed by another Club member as Seconded.

The proposal must reach me no later than Friday 9 May 2014.


1. Apologies for Absence

2. Minutes of 2012 Annual General Meeting

3. Treasurer’s Report and Accounts

4. Chairman’s Report

5. Team Report

6. Election of Officers

7. Presentation of Cups and Trophies

8. Any Other Business

Chairman : Miss C Jensen 3 Wards Cottages Aldenham Road Elstree Herts WD6 3AH


Below is a voting slip for the President’s Cup, which is awarded annually as a result of your vote to the member who has contributed most to the Club’s well-being in a riding or non-riding capacity.

Voting slips to be brought to the Annual General Meeting, or posted to the Chairman before the date of the Annual General Meeting.

I vote for ___________________________________________________________ For the President’s Cup 2013